AlphaOmegaNews – Media

Press Releases


‘Another Song’ Features 11 Original Songs by Virginia-based Band

Avery Road - Another Song - CD Cover

April 7, 2016 (Springdale, Ark.) – Virginia-based Christian band Avery Road has released its sophomore album today, a collection of 11 original songs titled “Another Song.”

Jason Burton wrote all of the songs on the new project, which he co-produced with bandmates Tim Wade and Dakota Owen and producer Jeremy Medkiff at Studio 101 in Woodruff, South Carolina, and Wade Recording in Midlothian, Virginia.

“This is our second full-length record and we think it’s a little more aggressive and fuller sounding compared to the previous self-titled release,” said Burton. “The music spans different genres, from pop to country to Southern rock. There is even some organic piano playing on the album that is reminiscent of Adele.”

“We believe songs, such as the title track, which is a song about the Gospel, really gets at the heart of who Avery Road is as an act,” Wade said. “On this record, there are songs that offer encouragement and remind the listener that there is hope in the Savior.”

“The vocals that Tim and Jason do are at the forefront with each taking turns at lead and harmony which produce a very unique vocal arrangement,” Owen said. “All in all, this new album is a hybrid of songs and music meshed together to form Avery Road’s signature sound.”

A complete song list follows:

1. “Another Song”
2. “Your Dreams”
3. “Too Far”
4. “The Truth (Is A Powerful Thing)”
5. “Song of the Redeemed”
6. “Let It Out”
7. “Word and Spirit”
8. “She Knows”
9. “I Remember”
10. “I’m Still Here”
11. “Growing Up Together”

“She Knows,” a song with a pro-life message, was released in February as the first single release from “Another Song.” The single was accompanied by a video that is available on Vimeo and YouTube.

Avery Road was formed in 2015. The band regularly leads worship and performs throughout Virginia and neighboring states.

For more information about Avery Road or to purchase “Another Song,” visit or like on Facebook and Twitter. The album also is available for purchase at iTunes and Google Play Store.

JJ Weeks Band Prepares for New Album Release this Friday April 8th

“As Long As We Can Breathe”

First Single “Alive In Me” No. 23 on Billboard’s NCA Chart

Nashville, TN (April 7, 2016) —- The wait is almost over as the JJ Weeks Band prepares for its first full album on Centricity Music, As Long As We Can Breathe, which releases this Friday, April 8th. The project is already having an impact at Christian radio with the first single, “Alive In Me,” charting at No. 23 on Billboard’s National Christian Audience Chart and debuting No. 15 on the Soft AC Chart. Airplay includes such major radio outlets as Sirius XM, K-LOVE and WBFJ/Greensboro, NC. The performance video also features the song’s powerful lyrics, The truth may be that it looks too hard/But the greater truth is who You are/The One who heals, who redeems and saves/Who can turn it around, who can still make a way. The music video can be viewed here:

Besides a 15 radio station tour in the Northeast in early February, JJ Weeks Band has been busy promoting As Long As We Can Breathe in early 2016 with a performance at the recent NRB Convention in Nashville and interviews with such media outlets as CCM Magazine, Campus Crusade for Christ, Life With Purpose Radio, Baptist Standard and All Access. Early reviews for the album are strong with NewReleaseToday labeling the project as “Made For Success,” and saying, “this is a CD that will defy the test of time.”

The 10-song record was produced by Jonathan Smith (Tim Timmons, Sidewalk Prophets) and features six songs that were co-written by frontman Weeks. Fans will be enjoying the new music at Faith & Family nights in Texas and Louisiana this week and on the band’s As Long As We Can Breathe Tour that will run April 10 – May 15.

About JJ Weeks Band
JJ Weeks Band has been performing together for 12 years and has released five independent albums. The band’s sixth and first national project, All Over The World, was released in 2013 and included the breakthrough radio hit “Let Them See You.” The single ranked No. 9 on the 2014 Year End Billboard Hot Christian Songs Chart, remained on Billboard’s National Christian Audience Chart for 29 weeks and received a BMI Award, recognizing its radio success. The seasoned musicians have built a loyal following of fans by playing over 120 dates a year across the country and touring with Winter Jam Spectacular, MercyMe, Casting Crowns and Unspoken, among others. Well known for live shows, the band has been able to branch out with its music being featured in the major motion pictures God’s Not Dead and Four Blood Moons. The bridge from the song “Screaming Out Loud” was used in God’s Not Dead, while the tune “Save Us” was featured on the hit film’s soundtrack. JJ Weeks Band can be found online at:,,

About Centricity Music
Centricity Music was founded in 2005 with a commitment to artist development and stylistic diversity. Based in Franklin TN, artists include Aaron Shust, Andrew Peterson, Carrollton, Grayson + Reed, Jared Anderson, Jason Gray, JJ Weeks Band, Jonny Diaz, Jordan Feliz, Lauren Daigle and Unspoken. The company’s mission is to enable their artists to create life-changing experiences for the world. Providing label, management and publishing services, Centricity is a family owned organization and they like it that way. For more information on Centricity Music, please visit: