AlphaOmegaNews – Media

Press Releases

Acclaimed Singer/Songwriter Danen Kane to Release New Album Flesh and Soul March 3rd

Appleton, WI (February 5, 2015) —- Critically acclaimed singer/songwriter, Danen Kane, is scheduled to release his second national project, Flesh and Soul, March 3rd to all digital music outlets. The self-produced album was recorded at Skyview Studio in Wisconsin and OceanWay Studio in Nashville, TN. Kane once again used Grammy Award winning engineer, Mills Logan (Taylor Swift, Luke Bryan, Matthew West), to partially record and fully mix Flesh and Soul, while featuring Grammy Award winning session musician, Jimmie Lee Sloas (Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Switchfoot), on bass guitar throughout the album. Flesh and Soul features ten new songs that were written by Kane and once again delivers a diverse collection of music that is inspiring, emotionally honest and filled with a hope that is pointed towards Christ.
Flesh and Soul launches with “The Song That Set Us Free,” which begins as a soothing med-tempo tune that reminds us God is with us, even in the midst of our darkest loneliness. As the song progresses, it slowly ramps up in tempo before exploding into a hope filled anthem of freedom for the brokenhearted. The high-energy “When Our Time Here Is Over,” reminds us to put our faith into the Lord and not into the shallowness of the world.  Other standout songs include; the poppy but emotional “I Miss You,” the up-tempo “Rest and Be Loved,” and “No Words,” the tender “Love Song,” and the finale on the project, the classic hymn “Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing.” The complete project showcases the tension between the flesh and spirit, with the day-to-day struggle every Christian continually faces. When we become real with ourselves and others, is when we can encounter Christ and truly understand our deep need for Him.
“The older I get, I realize how much following Christ is a sanctification process that is a very long and messy one,” says Kane. As Christians, we sometimes feel a heavy pressure to present a polished and successful version of ourselves that doesn’t show any weakness. It’s in the protection of that false image that we tell a dying world to worship a morality they don’t understand, instead of leading them to the Savior we all so desperately need.”
Kane’s first national release, Love Is Waiting received strong support from the Christian music industry with Phantom Tollbooth saying, “Kane has hit his stride in an artful, positive collection of songs,” Christianity Today describing Kane as an “instantly engaging fresh face,” and adding, “Danen Kane is an artist who needs to be put on the map.”
Kane will be treating fans to live performances of the songs on Flesh and Soul throughout the year with appearances at churches, colleges and small theatres across the country. Kane, who is known for his powerful but intimate concerts, has maintained a heavy touring schedule for the past twelve years and his tour dates are available at or
About Danen Kane
Hailing from Appleton, WI, Dane Kane was a basketball playing pre-law student in college, who detoured into music and found his life’s calling. Shortly after picking up a guitar for the first time to lead worship at his university’s Campus Crusade for Christ chapter, Kane began performing in small coffee shops and at church gigs, all the while establishing a large local following. Before he knew it, his independent recordings were generating strong regional buzz. He began touring heavily, routinely performing 175-200 dates a year, sometimes headlining and other times opening for acts like Building 429, Chris August, Sara Groves, Hawk Nelson and The Afters. To date, Kane has self-booked more than 2,000 shows nationwide and his songs are a fixture on independent and college radio stations throughout the country.
Flesh and Soul song listing:
1. “The Song That Set Us Free”
2. “When Our Time Here Is Over”
3. “I Miss You”
4. “One Step Ahead”
5. “Rest And Be Loved”
6. “No Words”
7. “Love Song”
8. “Our Love”
9. “I Need You”
10. “Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing”

Comments are closed.