AlphaOmegaNews – Media

Press Releases

Jordan Feliz to Release Debut Album “Beloved” October 2nd

Jordan Feliz to Release Debut Album “Beloved” October 2nd
Project Features 10 Songs including New Single “The River”
Nashville, Tenn. (September 17, 2015) —- Centricity Music’s, Jordan Feliz, will release his debut project for the label, Beloved, October 2nd. The former mainstream rock artist delivers a soulful 10 song album, produced by Joshua Silverberg (Michael W. Smith, Audio Adrenaline) and Colby Wedgeworth (Lincoln Brewster, The Maine), with the Song Sessions produced by Jared Fox. Feliz brings a fresh, mainstream sound with Christian lyrics that is resonating with fans and radio everywhere. The first single, “The River,” is already receiving airplay on 65 stations that include, SiriusXM, WFHM/Cleveland, OH, KFMK/Austin, TX, WAYM/Nashville, TN, KXOJ/Tulsa, OK and WBSN/New Orleans. Beloved will be released digitally only, with the single now available on iTunes.
“Jordan Feliz’s ‘The River’ is what the repeat button was made for,” says Sarah Taylor, Music Director/Midday Host, Spirit 105.3, Seattle, WA. “Since the station started playing the single, I have never received this many emails about any song in the history of working here.”
“I’m so excited to share this new album with everybody,” states Feliz, “and thrilled with the early support from Christian radio for my single, ‘The River.’ I am humbled by the encouragement I have already received from Centricity, the industry and fans for my music. My main hope, though, is that the song lyrics will remind listeners that no matter what is going on in your life, you are loved immensely by Jesus.”
Beloved features six new songs that were co-written by Feliz including the new single, “The River.” We’re goin down to the river/Down to the river/Down to the river to pray/Let’s get washed by the water/Washed by the water/and rise up in amazing grace. The record also offers the up-tempo “Dancing Through The Fire” and “Rejoice,” the mid-tempo anthem celebrating the power of God. There are also the beautiful ballads “Simple,” “Satisfied,” and the title track that was written for Feliz’s new daughter, Jolie. The last four songs on the album, the Song Sessions, are acoustic versions of “Beloved” and “The River,” along with covers of “Photograph” and “Brother.”
For continued updates on Jordan:,,
About Jordan Feliz
Jordan Feliz hails from Central California, where he began his professional music career as the frontman for the mainstream rock band, A Current Affair. After generating a loyal fanbase, record sales, and an active tour itinerary that included the successful touring festival, The Warped Tour, Feliz decided to strike out on his own as a solo Christian artist. That change also included a move to Nashville where Feliz recorded his first EP as an independent artist. In 2014, Feliz participated in an artist retreat sponsored by Centricity Music where he was introduced to the staff of the label. After spending time with Feliz, the Centricity staff felt like he was a fit for the label. Feliz, his wife Jamie, and their daughter live in the Nashville area
About Centricity Music
Centricity was founded in 2005 with a commitment to artist development and stylistic diversity. Based in Franklin TN, artists include Aaron Shust, Andrew Peterson, Carrollton, Jared Anderson, Jason Gray, Jonny Diaz, Jordan Feliz, Lauren Daigle and Unspoken. The company’s mission is to enable their artists to create life-changing experiences for the world, by providing label, management and publishing services.
Beloved track listing:
1. “The River
2. “Simple”
3. “Beloved”
4. “Dancing Through The Fire”
5. “Rejoice”
6. “Satisfied”
7. “Beloved” (Song Sessions)
8. “Photograph” (Song Sessions)
9. “The River” (Song Sessions)

10. “Brother” (Song Sessions)

Comments are closed.