AlphaOmegaNews – Media

Press Releases

Stryper’s Latest Album FALLEN Shoots to the Top of the iTunes Metal and Rock Albums Charts



Video For Single “Pride” Premieres At

(New York, NY) — Hard rock/heavy metal band Stryper is back and better than ever with its latest musical masterpiece Fallen now available worldwide at all physical and digital retailers. Despite the album’s title, the band has risen above and landed at #1 on the Top Metal Albums and #3 on the Top Rock Albums on iTunes. Fallen is 12 all-new songs showcasing the musicianship that has garnered them a huge fan base in the mainstream world and Christian market. Fallen, released via Frontiers Music SRL, is the band’s ninth studio album and their most critically acclaimed release to date with album opener “Yahweh” quickly becoming a fan favorite with its opening choral refrains and heavy hitting guitar riffs. The Associated Press recently decreed, “If this were 1986, this album would easily sell 2 million copies. But it’s not, and that’s a shame, because 2 million people need to hear how good this album is.” Metal Onslaught Magazine recently raved in their first ever 10 out of 10 review, “Like a fine wine Stryper have improved over time and have become legends in the metal genre,” and HM Magazine declaring, “. . .Stryper is back in a big way.” The band is comprised of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitars), Oz Fox (guitars), Tim Gaines (bass) and Robert Sweet (drums) return. Fallen was produced by Michael Sweet.

Stryper have also released the video for the album’s debut single, “Pride.” The video premiered on and can be seen here: The latest video comes on the heels of four other tracks that were presented to fans prior to the album becoming available. The title-track “Fallen,” “Big Screen Lies,” Black Sabbath cover “After Forever” and “Yahweh” were all available to fans who pre-ordered the album. “Yahweh” was co-written by Clint Lowery of Sevendust and has been listened to over 250,000 times on YouTube.

The track listing for Fallen is:
1) Yahweh
2) Fallen
3) Pride
4) Big Screen Lies
5) Heaven
6) Love You Like I Do
7) All Over Again
8) After Forever
9) Till I Get What I Need
10) Let There Be Light
11) The Calling
12) King Of Kings

Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all time. Comprised of the original line-up, Stryper has been rocking since 1984, and is responsible for such ’80s metal classic albums as Soldiers Under Command, To Hell With The Devil and In God We Trust. In fact, Stryper is the first band to ever have two songs in MTV’s Top 10 simultaneously with their hits “Free” and “Honestly.” After a sabbatical for much of the 1990’s, Stryper returned strong in the early 21st century. To date, the Dove Award-winning and Grammy nominated band has sold upwards of 10 million records worldwide. Their last studio album No More Hell To Pay debuted in the Top 40 of the Billboard Top 200 landing at #35.

For more information, visit

Comments are closed.